CURSE OF CAIN – visualizer video for new song ‘Embrace Your Darkness’ + Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« due out on May 12th, 2023;
album now available for pre-order!

On the heels of announcing their self-titled debut album, Swedish modern sci-fi metal visionaries CURSE OF CAIN — founded by bassistĀ Jonas Asplind (ex-FOLLOW THE CIPHER, ex-AD INFINITUM) who’s also known as The Pirate — have unveiled another digital single, ‘Embrace Your Darkness,’ today. The theatrical and dramatic song serves as manifesto of Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« which will be released on May 12th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records. In addition, the record can now be pre-ordered in various formats.

CURSE OF CAIN state, “This is the song that set the foundation for our sound and it was also the first song we mixed for the album! It has that movie metal feeling we are after: heavy, dark and melodic.”

Watch now:


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

Stream/purchase ‘Embrace Your Darkness’:

Don’t forget to subscribe Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Embrace Your Darkness’ as well as other new tracks in the Ā»AFR New ReleasesĀ« playlist on Spotify:

Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« ranges from modern metal stompers to bitingly aggressive melodic death grandezza, from traditional heavy metal hook magic to menacing soundscapes from a future in ruins. This is an epic sci-fi blockbuster turned addictive metal record, a new chapter in terms of heavy metal storytelling.

CURSE OF CAIN‘s very first offering is a world of its own, more theatre play than metal record, a dystopian narrative set in a lost world where each band member becomes a bizarre character, fulfilling a role that goes far beyond mere making music with some pals.

Elaborating the ecclesiastical and bloodthirsty story of Cain, son to Adam and Eve and thought by some to be the father of all vampires, the album follows this cursed character through his immortality in a ruinous and crumbling world.

Recorded between 2017 and 2020 in their own studio with Alexander Backlund handling producing and mixing duties, Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« is the overture to an epic poem the world of heavy metal has not yet seen. The Pirate‘s former band mate Ken KƤngstrƶm (FOLLOW THE CIPHER) put his paw into songwriting, and last but not least no less than Tommy Johansson (SABATON, MAJESTICA) tracked a guitar solo for opening track ‘The Mark.’

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice, pre-save it on your favorite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Embrace Your Darkness’ and ‘Alive’ immediately now, here:

Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« will be available in the following formats:

– CD (jewelcase)
– LP in sleeve (orange)
– digital

Ā»Curse Of CainĀ« – Track Listing:

01. The Mark
02. Alive
03. Embrace Your Darkness
04. Blame
05. Hurt
06. Never See The Light Again
07. The Ground
08. Dead And Buried
09. Blood The End

Artwork by Georgios Grigoriadis & Jonas Asplind

More on Ā»Curse Of CainĀ«:
Watch the video for first single, ‘Alive’:
Stream/purchase the track here: