MYSTIC CIRCLE  self-titled new album out now; reveal new video “Darkness In Flames”!

2022 – the year of MYSTIC CIRCLE‘s return – is finally here and today marks the release of their self-titled comeback album via Atomic Fire Records. „This is the finest, deep black entertainment at a high level“, confirms METAL HAMMER (Germany) and indeed, the German black/death metal outfit returns with a pure monster! To celebrate the release day of »Mystic Circle«, the band reveals their third video, for the hellish track “Darkness In Flames”. It is oriental horror: Twisted melodies, monumental scope, an utterly evil vibe and seductive arrangements, take the listener hostage in the godless garden of these extreme metal pioneers. A song like a horror movie – malicious, dramatic, scornful and thrilling to the last tune. “Originally this was also the name of the album before it became our self-titled,” Beelzebub says about a song enthralling with insanely fast-paced drumming and remarkable riff muscle. Watch the video:

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

»Mystic Circle« was produced by the band and Nils Lesser at Vaultroom Productions while its artwork was designed by Brazilian artist Rafael Tavares.

Order »Mystic Circle« in various formats (box set, CD-digipak, red/black marbled vinyl) as well as the group’s »Letters From The Devil« 7″ black vinyl single (which includes the exclusive, non-album B-side track ‘The Godsmasher’; limited to 666 copies), here:

»Mystic Circle« – Track Listing:

01. Belial Is My Name
02. Seven Headed Dragon
03. Hell Demons Rising
04. Letters From The Devil
05. Darkness In Flames
06. The Arrival Of Baphomet
07. Curse Of The Wolf Demon
08. Satanic Mistress

Bonus Track (CD-digipak only!)
09. Death Metal (POSSESSED Cover)

More on »Mystic Circle«:

‘Letters From The Devil’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):