U.D.O. – unveil lyric video for digital ‘Forever Free’ single from new studio album; »Touchdown« pre-orders launched!

Heavy metal quintet U.D.O. — fronted by legendary singer Udo Dirkschneider and officially  completed by former ACCEPT bassist Peter Baltes in April — recently announced their new studio album entitled »Touchdown,« due out on August 25, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records. It features 13 tracks which cement the fact that the group surely belongs to the all-star team of the scene. Currently, U.D.O., who are also performing as DIRKSCHNEIDER, are entering the stages of the biggest European festivals (Graspop Metal Meeting (BE), Leyendas del Rock (ES), Summer Breeze Open Air (DE) etc.) to perform in front of their loyal worldwide fan base, making the band feel that each and every of their concerts is a home game and today, the new musical season has also kicked off: With the digital ‘Forever Free’ single from their upcoming offering, U.D.O. sound the first attack, supported by a lyric video which can be watched via the link below. And since all good things come in threes, »Touchdown« can now finally be pre-ordered!

Check out ‘Forever Free’ over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/WSoMZ3g5FcQ


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

Stream/purchase the track: https://udo.afr.link/foreverfree

Drummer Sven Dirkschneider explains the meaning behind the song: “‘Forever Free’ is supposed to make people not simply believe facts they hear or get shown, for example by media, but to think individually. Of course, we don’t mean that one should question everything. The song shall just express that it’s better to create own opinions about conflicts and other topics one stands for, even when they’re wrong sometimes, than to follow the mass blindly. It’s a musical tribute to our privilege of living in a free world as we luckily can.”

Pre-order »Touchdown« in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Forever Free’ instantly now, here: http://udo.afr.link/touchdown

»Touchdown« will be available in the following formats:

digipak-CD [EU; incl. bonus DVD »Dirkschneider – Live at Wacken 2022,« track listing below]
limited box set [available at Atomic Fire Records (yellow-green splatter vinyl), Nuclear Blast (purple black dust vinyl) & EMP (red-clear black dust vinyl); special price at the Atomic Fire Records web shop until Monday, June 26, 2023!]
2LP in gatefold: black, silver, clear/blue-white splatter (US excl.), clear-blue marbled (AFR excl.), yellow-green splatter (AFR excl.), purple black dust (Nuclear Blast excl.), red-clear black dust (EMP excl.) & clear-black vinyl (Sweden Rock Magazine excl.)

»Touchdown« – Track Listing:

01. Isolation Man
02. The Flood
03. The Double Dealer’s Club
04. Fight For The Right
05. Forever Free
06. Punchline
07. Sad Man’s Show
08. The Betrayer
09. Heroes Of Freedom
10. Better Start To Run
11. The Battle Understood
12. Living Hell
13. Touchdown

»Dirkschneider – Live at Wacken 2022« (Bonus DVD; digipak-CD only!):

01. Starlight
02. Living For Tonite
03. Midnight Mover
04. Breaker
05. London Leatherboys
06. Princess Of The Dawn
07. Restless And Wild
08. Son Of A Bitch
09. Screaming For A Love-Bite
10. Up To The Limit
11. Metal Heart
12. Fast As A Shark
13. Balls To The Wall

Artwork by Martin HĂ€usler

Crafted with producer and mixing engineer Martin “Mattes” Pfeiffer at Redhead Studio (Wilhelmshaven, Germany), »Touchdown« was mastered by Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio (Solingen, Germany). The record includes a guest appearance by violinist Stefan Pintev on the closing track, and bass tracks were recorded by new member Baltes. Artwork was provided by Martin HĂ€usler who was also responsible for shooting band photos in support of the new album campaign.

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Forever Free’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify: https://afr.link/spotifynewreleases


Tickets: https://udo-online.de/tourdates.html

21.07.2023 DE Pförring – Open Air Pförring
29.07.2023 DE Rottenburg-Seebronn – Rock Of Ages*
12.08.2023 ES Villena – Leyendas del Rock*
16.08.2023 DE DinkelsbĂŒhl – Summer Breeze Open Air
17.08.2023 CZ MoravskĂœ Krumlov – Rock Castle Open Air
20.08.2023 CH Vallamand (VD) – Rock The Lakes
25.08.2023 DE Haddeby – Baltic Open Air
16.09.2023 DE Tuttlingen – Beast of Rocks @ Stadthalle
07.10.2023 DE WĂŒrzburg – Keep It True Rising III @ Posthalle*
22.10.2023 AT Linz – Wildstyle & Tattoo @ Tabakfabrik
29.10.2023 AT Salzburg – Wildstyle & Tattoo @ Messezentrum
10./11.05.2024 DE Braunschweig – Rock in Rautheim*