8 KALACAS release their third single / video ‘Pudrete’! – New album “Fronteras” is set for release on March 25, 2022!

Today, the Godfathers of Skacore, 8 KALACAS release their third single and video, ‘Pudrete’! The song is taken off their upcoming album “Fronteras”, set for release on March 25, 2022!

Watch ‘Pudrete’ here: https://youtu.be/Fcsa9sd7UGI


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

8 Kalacas state about the new song: “We sing about the literal borders that so many countries enforce, that keep humans separated and discriminated against. But we also sing about the borders in our head that keep us from being happy or that keep us from believing that we are worthy people capable of doing more than what society tells us we can do.” And this is why 8 KALACAS are taking up their instruments as their arms: to smash those borders and remind us that there is more uniting that separates us.

Influenced by the Mariachi and Cumbia traditions of Mexico while also being true children of a globalized world, 8 KALACAS stand for a new era in rock and metal music. It’s not just white music anymore. It’s music for anyone who feels at home in these intoxicating tunes. Hence their band name, with “calaca” meaning skull in Spanish. “No matter who you are, the colour of your skin, the type of people you love, what god you believe in, the poverty, or the wealth: when you die, the only thing left is the fucking KALACA.” Word, brother: in death, at least we are united. Or, if we don’t want to wait that long, in this fiery phenomenon called 8 KALACAS.

The new album “Fronteras” will be available as a CD incl. Bonus DVD (with video clips, documentary, and a live acoustic session), vinyl (black and orange/black colored), and digital. You can also pre-order a strictly limited (500 copies), colored 7inch vinyl of the album track “Mutante”, incl. the exclusive B-side “El Borrego”, a cover version of the CAFE TACVBA track incl. guest appearance of Alex Lopez of SUICIDE SILENCE. Pre-save “Fronteras” now here:  https://music.atomicfire-records.com/fronteras


01. Frontera
02. Pudrete
03. Mutante
04. Esquizofrenia
05. R2rito
06. Labios Negros
07. Luna
08. Garras
09. Luz Y Fer
10. Gato
11. Flatline
12. 1941

More on »Fronteras«:
‘R2rito’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO): https://youtu.be/jLF4O7FVJ6w
‘Frontera’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO): https://youtu.be/5T6XHZ0689w