CURSE OF CAIN – release visualizer video for new song ‘Hurt’;
‘Alive’ & ‘Embrace Your Darkness’ live videos &
band genesis series launched on YouTube

(Photo credits: George Grigoriadis)

Swedish modern sci-fi metal storytellers CURSE OF CAIN are ready to take off with their self-titled debut album which is due out on May 12th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records. With third digital single, ‘Hurt,’ the group have now released some sort of “short movie gone metal,” impressively demonstrating their cunning prowess. The dystopian song leads the listener through a lost world built by the band with bassist Jonas “The Pirate” Asplind(ex-FOLLOW THE CIPHER, ex-AD INFINITUM) and can also be experienced in the form of a new music video, which was directed and edited by Asplind himself, over on YouTube.

Watch now:


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

Stream/purchase ‘Hurt’:

CURSE OF CAIN say, “‘Hurt’ is one of the heavy songs on this album: aggressive and dark with a lot of emotions, garnished by some great guest growls from producer Alexander Backlund (LETTERS FROM THE COLONY).”

Also check out their previous singles and live videos as well as the first parts of a band genesis video series on YouTube below!

More on »Curse Of Cain«:
‘Embrace Your Darkness’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:
‘Embrace Your Darkness’ OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO:

The genesis of CURSE OF CAIN:
Part 1:
Part 2:
Part 3:
Part 4:

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Hurt’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify:

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favorite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Hurt,’ ‘Embrace Your Darkness’ and‘Alive’ immediately now, here:

»Curse Of Cain« will be available in the following formats:

– CD (jewelcase)
– LP in sleeve (orange)
– digital

»Curse Of Cain« – Track Listing:

01. The Mark
02. Alive
03. Embrace Your Darkness
04. Blame
05. Hurt
06. Never See The Light Again
07. The Ground
08. Dead And Buried
09. Blood The End