MESHUGGAH shares face-melting third single, ‘I Am That Thirst’ today!

‘I Am That Thirst’ is the brand-new and third single from “Immutable”, Meshuggah’s ninth studio manifest, set for worldwide release via Atomic Fire on April 1st, 2022!

The Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers are reinventing themselves yet again in ‘I Am That Thirst’, a new skull crusher where Meshuggah are pushing even their very own boundaries. It’s a song that keeps you guessing, keeps you yearning for more, and wanting to dive into the full realm of this record.

Stream, get ‘I Am That Thirst’ now here:

Full of surprises and yet instantly recognizable as the work of metal’s most idiosyncratic force, “Immutable” redefines and redesigns the Meshuggah sound across more than an hour of the most stimulating and absorbing music the band has ever made. Despite the challenges of the last couple of years, the progressive principles that have always cemented their artistic efforts remain as steadfast as ever. As we spiral towards a dystopian future – Meshuggah still stand unique with “Immutable”, the follow-up to their highly acclaimed and Grammy-nominated album, “The Violent Sleep Of Reason”. This band blows minds for a living, and this new album release of the Swedish icons brings their most fearlessly creative new studio album yet.

Pre-order today your “Immutable” edition as CD, EXCLUSIVE super deluxe liquid vinyl, nine limited vinyl colors, cassette, or merchandise

Keep your eyes peeled on the Meshuggah channels for more news or stay on top for updates by signing up for email news, receive more information about Meshuggah’s upcoming album “Immutable” and tours

“Immutable” Tracklist:

01. Broken Cog
02. The Abysmal Eye
03. Light The Shortening Fuse
04. Phantoms
05. Ligature Marks
06. God He Sees In Mirrors
07. They Move Below
08. Kaleidoscope
09. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense