INCITE unveil visualizer for new song ‘War Soup’ (feat. Max Cavalera)!

With the release date of their forthcoming new studio album “Wake Up Dead” being postponed to April 8th, Arizona thrash metallers INCITE are even more excited to share another appetizer from the record with ‘War Soup’ today. The groovy and gritty new track is the first INCITE song ever to feature the vocals of both Richie and Max Cavalera – a historical gathering of heavy metal generations –  and deals with the courage of standing up against bullies.

Comments singer Richie Cavalera:
“Our new Jam ‘War Soup” is one of the most kickass songs we’ve ever made! It’s brutal, it’s groovy, and it’s got Max Cavalera ripping vocals with us!!! Turn it up and headbang your asses off.  The song is about standing up to bullies, not being pushed around, speaking up, and fighting back. I’ve always been quiet, shy and to nice and people have taken advantage of me for that, so now I use my voice, my strength, to not be afraid.”

Watch the new visualizer video for INCITE‘s ‘War Soup (feat. Max Cavalera)’ here:


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

In case you missed the previously released music video for ‘Deadbeat’:

“Wake Up Dead” is now available for worldwide pre-order in the following formats:
– Digipak CD
– LP (black)
– LP (purple + black marbled, limited to 500 copies)

Get your physical copy or presave the new album digitally here:

»Wake Up Dead« – Track Listing:

01. Fuck With Me (Wake Up Dead)
02. War Soup [feat. Max Cavalera]
03. Sucker Punched
04. Deadbeat
05. Mental Destruction
06. Built To Destroy
07. Stagnant
08. Fallen
09. The Aftermath
10. The Slaughter

Artwork by Brian Zellner

On their five albums “The Slaughter” (2009), “All Out War” (2012), “Up in Hell” (2014), “Oppression” (2016) and “Built to Destroy” (2019) they cemented their reputation as one of America’s leading groove armadas, heavily hitting home with their blend of old school thrash majesty, timeless groove, frantic aggression, melody, skill, and bravado! What began as a band of greenhorns driving around the States in a shitty van thrashing small clubs has over time evolved into a band with the potential, the passion and the power to become one of groove metal’s biggest acts.