NEWS

LESSMANN/VOSS – Lyricvideo zu 2. Single, ‚Take My Heart And Run‘!
17. Juni 2022

LESSMANN/VOSS enthüllen Lyricvideo zu zweiter Single, ‚Take My Heart And Run‘, von Debütalbum »Rock Is Our Religion«!

LESSMANN/VOSS, das aus den beiden Sängern/Multi-Instrumentalisten Claus Lessmann und Michael Voss (ex-CASANOVA, ex-MAD MAX; u.a. auch Produzent von Michael Schenker) bestehende Duo, hat vergangenen Monat die Veröffentlichung seines Debütalbums namens »Rock Is Our Religion« für den 22. Juli 2022 via Atomic Fire Records angekündigt. Nachdem die erste Singleauskopplung, ‚Smoke Without A Fire‘, großen Anklang gefunden hat, enthüllt die Band heute mit ‚Take My Heart And Run‘ einen weiteren Vorgeschmack auf ihr kommendes Werk. Das dazugehörige, einmal mehr von Gabriel Management (http://www.gabrielmanagement.eu), produzierte Lyricvideo gibt es hier auf YouTube zu sehen: https://youtu.be/pfXDKeqsNNY

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Stream/Download: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/TakeMyHeartAndRun

Lessmann erinnert sich an den Ursprung des Stücks: „’Take My Heart And Run‘ ist der allererste Song, den Michael und ich je zusammen geschrieben haben, kurz nach der »Point Blank«-Tour. Ich denke immer noch gerne an jene Zeiten zurück: Nachdem wir diese klasse Tour hinter uns hatten, haben wir herausgefunden, dass wir beim Komponieren einfach perfekt harmonieren – und das ist bis heute so. Als dann auch noch [Reinhold] Mack [u.a. Produzent von QUEEN und ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA] von dem Song schwärmte, waren wir natürlich umso stolzer auf das Geschaffene. Ich liebe das Liebe das Stück nach wie vor sehr und hoffe, dass nun auch unsere Fans Gefallen an ihm finden!“

Voss ergänzt: „Die Aufnahme dieses Songs in meinem Kinderzimmer werde ich mein Leben lang nicht vergessen. Das müsste um 1990 herum gewesen sein. Damals lebte ich noch zuhause bei meinen Eltern. Wir verwendeten einen vierspurigen Tascam-244-Kassettenrekoder und schafften es irgendwie, diesen mit einem Synthesizer der Sorte Korg M1 zu synchronisieren. Der Song ging uns einfach so leicht von der Hand… Es ist und bleibt eines meiner Lieblingsstücke aus jener Zeit und wurde vom genannten Soundmagier Mack produziert. Dieser Song beinhaltet schlicht die allerwichtigsten Elemente, die es für eine bedeutende Hitsingle braucht: Liebe, Schmerz und Harmonie.“

Bestellt das Album im Format eurer Wahl [CD-Jewelcase, farbiges Vinyl; Erstauflage inkl. signierter Bandfotokarte] vor, merkt es auf euren favorisierten Streamingplattformen vor oder sichert es euch digital, um ‚Take My Heart And Run‘ und ‚Smoke Without A Fire‘ sofort zu erhalten: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/RockIsOurReligion

»Rock Is Our Religion« – Tracklist:

01. Medicine Man
02. Smoke Without A Fire
03. Runaway Days
04. Fight For Our Love
05. Take My Heart And Run
06. Slow Dance
07. Rock Is Our Religion
08. Something Is Better Than Nothing
09. Look Around
10. Stay
11. Sister Golden Hair [AMERICA-Cover]
12. What Feels Right

Gäste:
Vincent Golly | Schlagzeug (außer auf  ‚Sister Golden Hair‘)
Kenny Lessmann | Schlagzeug (nur auf ‚Sister Golden Hair‘)
Martin Huch | Pedal-Steel-Gitarre (nur auf ‚Sister Golden Hair‘)

Artwork: Pavel Kurbanov
(All4band Design; https://all4band.com/)

Abonniert Atomic Fire Records auf YouTube und hört euch ‚Take My Heart And Run‘ sowie weitere neue Tracks in der »AFR New Releases«-Playlist auf Spotify an: https://afr.link/SpotifyNewReleases

Mehr zu »Rock Is Our Religion«:
‚Smoke Without A Fire‘ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https:/youtu.be/w2V29SU9E8M

NEWS

LESSMANN/VOSS – lyric video for second single, ‘Take My Heart And Run’!
17. June 2022

LESSMANN/VOSS unveil lyric video for second single, ‘Take My Heart And Run’ from upcoming »Rock Is Our Religion« album!

LESSMANN/VOSS — consisting of vocalists/multi-instrumentalists Claus Lessmann and Michael Voss (ex-CASANOVA, ex-MAD MAX; producer of acts such as Michael Schenker) — announced the release of their debut album »Rock Is Our Religion« for July 22nd, 2022 through Atomic Fire Records last month. After first single, ‘Smoke Without A Fire’ was very well received a few weeks ago, the duo are pleased to present another taster from the record in the form of ‘Take My Heart And Run’ today. Once again designed by Gabriel Management (http://www.gabrielmanagement.eu), the song’s lyric video is ready for watching over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/pfXDKeqsNNY

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

Stream & download the track now, here: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/TakeMyHeartAndRun

Lessmann states, “‘Take My Heart And Run’ is the very first song Michael and I ever wrote together, shortly after the »Point Blank« tour. I still have very good memories of that time: we’ve had an awesome time on tour and then we found out that the chemistry between us, when writing together, was just perfect – and it still is. We were especially proud when [Reinhold] Mack [producer of QUEEN, ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA etc.] told us that he’s pretty excited about the track too. I still love this song a lot and I hope you like it too!”

Adds Voss, “I’ll never forget our recordings for this song in my children’s room that took place in 1990 I guess. I still lived at my parents’ home at that time. We used a Tascam 244 4-track cassette recorder and somehow synchronized it with a Korg M1 synthesizer. From the beginning, the song just got together easily… It was and remains one of my all-time favourites from this era and was produced by the aforementioned powerful sound wizard Mack. This tune includes all most important elements for a major hit single: love, pain and harmony.”

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice [CD-jewelcase, coloured vinyl; first edition incl. signed band photo card], pre-save it on your favorite streaming platform or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Take My Heart And Run’  and ‘Smoke Without A Fire’ instantly now, here: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/RockIsOurReligion

»Rock Is Our Religion« – Track Listing:

01. Medicine Man
02. Smoke Without A Fire
03. Runaway Days
04. Fight For Our Love
05. Take My Heart And Run
06. Slow Dance
07. Rock Is Our Religion
08. Something Is Better Than Nothing
09. Look Around
10. Stay
11. Sister Golden Hair [AMERICA Cover]
12. What Feels Right

Guests:
Vincent Golly | drums (all except ‘Sister Golden Hair’)
Kenny Lessmann | drums (‘Sister Golden Hair’ only)
Martin Huch | Pedal Steel (‘Sister Golden Hair’ only)

Artwork: Pavel Kurbanov
(All4band Design; https://all4band.com/)

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube & listen to ‘Take My Heart And Run’ and other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify: https://afr.link/SpotifyNewReleases

More on »Rock Is Our Religion«:
‘Smoke Without A Fire’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https:/youtu.be/w2V29SU9E8M