LESSMANN/VOSS unveil lyric video for second single, ‘Take My Heart And Run’ from upcoming Ā»Rock Is Our ReligionĀ« album!

LESSMANN/VOSS — consisting of vocalists/multi-instrumentalists Claus Lessmann and Michael Voss (ex-CASANOVA, ex-MAD MAX; producer of acts such as Michael Schenker) — announced the release of their debut albumĀ Ā»Rock Is Our ReligionĀ« for July 22nd, 2022 through Atomic Fire Records last month. After first single, ‘Smoke Without A Fire’ was very well received a few weeks ago, the duo are pleased to present another taster from the record in the form of ‘Take My Heart And Run’ today. Once again designed by Gabriel Management (http://www.gabrielmanagement.eu), the song’s lyric video is ready for watching over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/pfXDKeqsNNY


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

Stream & download the track now, here: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/TakeMyHeartAndRun

Lessmann states, “‘Take My Heart And Run’ is the very first song Michael and I ever wrote together, shortly after the Ā»Point BlankĀ« tour. I still have very good memories of that time: we’ve had an awesome time on tour and then we found out that the chemistry between us, when writing together, was just perfect – and it still is. We were especially proud when [Reinhold] Mack [producer of QUEEN, ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA etc.] told us that he’s pretty excited about the track too. I still love this song a lot and I hope you like it too!”

Adds Voss, “I’ll never forget our recordings for this song in my children’s room that took place in 1990 I guess. I still lived at my parents’ home at that time. We used a Tascam 244 4-track cassette recorder and somehow synchronized it with a Korg M1 synthesizer. From the beginning, the song just got together easily… It was and remains one of my all-time favourites from this era and was produced by the aforementioned powerful sound wizard Mack. This tune includes all most important elements for a major hit single: love, pain and harmony.”

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice [CD-jewelcase, coloured vinyl; first edition incl. signed band photo card], pre-save it on your favorite streaming platform or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Take My Heart And Run’Ā  and ‘Smoke Without A Fire’ instantly now, here: https://lessmannvoss.afr.link/RockIsOurReligion

Ā»Rock Is Our ReligionĀ« – Track Listing:

01. Medicine Man
02. Smoke Without A Fire
03. Runaway Days
04. Fight For Our Love
05. Take My Heart And Run
06. Slow Dance
07. Rock Is Our Religion
08. Something Is Better Than Nothing
09. Look Around
10. Stay
11. Sister Golden Hair [AMERICA Cover]
12. What Feels Right

Vincent Golly | drums (all except ‘Sister Golden Hair’)
Kenny Lessmann | drums (‘Sister Golden Hair’ only)
Martin Huch | Pedal Steel (‘Sister Golden Hair’ only)

Artwork: Pavel Kurbanov
(All4band Design; https://all4band.com/)

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube & listen to ‘Take My Heart And Run’ and other new tracks in the Ā»AFR New ReleasesĀ« playlist on Spotify: https://afr.link/SpotifyNewReleases

More on Ā»Rock Is Our ReligionĀ«:
‘Smoke Without A Fire’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https:/youtu.be/w2V29SU9E8M