NEWS

MESHUGGAH – neuer song onlne!
4. März 2022

MESHUGGAH  neuer Song „Light The Shortening Fuse“ aus dem kommenden Album „Immutable“ ist ab sofort erhältlich!

„Light The Shortening Fuse“ hier streamen, downloaden: https://meshuggah.afr.link/LightTheShorteningFuse

Meshuggah haben ein beeindruckendes neues Musikvideo zu ihrer allerersten Single „The Abysmal Eye“ aus dem kommenden Album „Immutable“ veröffentlicht: Stellt euch epische Landschaften vor, gepaart mit post-apokalyptischen Blockbuster-Film-Vibes. Es ist ein ganz neues Level eines Musikvideos, vereint mit cineastischer Bildkunst – einfach ein Meisterwerk! Ihr könnt es hier ansehen und teilen: https://youtu.be/-EpE8hTCyWM

Diese Band sorgt für Überraschungen und übertrifft sich selbst mit jeder neuen Veröffentlichung. „Immutable“ ist ihr bisher explosivstes Werk monströser Kunst. „Immutable“ ist dazu bestimmt, eine der am meisten erwarteten und besprochenen Veröffentlichungen des Jahres 2022 zu werden und zeigt einmal mehr die kollektive Brillanz von Meshuggah, einschließlich einiger der atemberaubendsten Performances, die sie je gezeigt haben: Vor allem Schlagzeuger Tomas Haake hat seine eigenen unglaublichen Leistungen aus der Vergangenheit noch übertroffen, und Gitarrist Mårten lobt seinen langjährigen Weggefährten in den höchsten Tönen: “Tomas has always been a monster behind the drum kit, but I think we managed to capture more of his drumming style this time around. Like I’ve said, Tomas has always sounded great, but this is stepping it up a notch.“

Fans sollten sich auf das Unerwartete gefasst machen.

Das neunte und kreativste Studioalbum der schwedischen Ikonen steckt voller Überraschungen und ist sofort als das Werk der eigenwilligsten Kraft im Metal zu erkennen. „Immutable“ definiert und gestaltet den Meshuggah-Sound neu und bietet mehr als eine Stunde lang die anregendste und fesselndste Musik, die die Band je gemacht hat. Trotz der Herausforderungen der letzten Jahre bleiben die progressiven Prinzipien, die das künstlerische Schaffen von Meshuggah seit jeher geprägt haben, so hoch geschätzt wie eh und je. Während wir uns auf eine dystopische Zukunft zubewegen, sind Meshuggah nach wie vor einzigartig. 
Die Musik von Meshuggah zu beschreiben, war schon immer eine schwierige Angelegenheit, und „Immutable“ ist nicht anders. Voller frischer Elemente und bisher unerforschter Dynamik, aber immer noch absolut erdrückend, stellt es einen weiteren großen Sprung nach vorne für diese unerschöpflichen Künstler dar.
 
Sichert euch eine „Immutable“-Album-Edition oder exklusive Vinyl-Varianten gleich hier als CD, neun limitierte Vinyl-Farben, Kassette, Merchandise unter:

 https://meshuggah.afr.link/immutable

“Immutable” Tracklist:

01. Broken Cog
02. The Abysmal Eye
03. Light The Shortening Fuse
04. Phantoms
05. Ligature Marks
06. God He Sees In Mirrors
07. They Move Below
08. Kaleidoscope
09. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense

NEWS

MESHUGGAH – new song out now!
4. March 2022

MESHUGGAH new song “Light The Shortening Fuse” from the forthcoming full-length album “Immutable” is out now!

Stream, get it here: https://meshuggah.afr.link/LightTheShorteningFuse

Meshuggah had also just revealed a stunning new music video for their latest single, “The Abysmal Eye”, taken from the upcoming new album “Immutable”: Think epic landscapes, paired with post-apocalyptic blockbuster movie-style vibes. It is a whole new level of music video, paired with cinematic art – simply a masterpiece! You can watch and share it from this location: https://youtu.be/-EpE8hTCyWM

This band blow minds for a living, outdoing themselves with every new release. “Immutable” is their most explosive work of monstrous art yet. Destined to be one of 2022’s most hailed and talked-about releases, “Immutable” once again showcases Meshuggah’s collective brilliance, including some of the most jaw-dropping ensemble performances they have ever executed: In particular, drummer Tomas Haake has somehow outstripped his own incredible past achievements, and guitarist Mårten makes a point of singing his long-time comrade’s praises, “Tomas has always been a monster behind the drum kit, but I think we managed to capture more of his drumming style this time around. Like I’ve said, Tomas has always sounded great, but this is stepping it up a notch.”

Fans should prepare themselves for the unexpected.

The release of the Swedish icons’ ninth and most fearlessly creative studio album is full of surprises and instantly recognizable as the work of metal’s most idiosyncratic force. “Immutable” redefines and redesigns the Meshuggah sound across more than an hour of the most stimulating and absorbing music the band has ever made. Despite the challenges of the last couple of years, the progressive principles that have always informed their artistic efforts remain as cherished as ever. As we spiral towards a dystopian future, Meshuggah still stand alone.

Describing Meshuggah music has always been a tricky business, and “Immutable” is no different. Brimming with multiple fresh elements and previously unexplored dynamics, yet still utterly crushing, it represents another great leap forward for these tireless artisans.

Pre-Save / Pre-Order your “Immutable” album edition and exclusive vinyl variants right here as CD, nine limited vinyl colors, cassette, or merchandise here: https://meshuggah.afr.link/immutable

“Immutable” Tracklist:

01. Broken Cog
02. The Abysmal Eye
03. Light The Shortening Fuse
04. Phantoms
05. Ligature Marks
06. God He Sees In Mirrors
07. They Move Below
08. Kaleidoscope
09. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense