OBLIVION PROTOCOL – release much awaited debut album »The Fall Of The Shires«!

“»The Fall Of The Shires« deserved to be not only made but heard and enjoyed by fans and anyone who loves epic prog.”

“OBLIVION PROTOCOL’s first outing is more than strong enough to pave the way for more flights of conceptual fancy in the future.”

“That’s how ambitious rock music should sound – truly delicious!”

Thought up by THRESHOLD keyboard player and songwriter Richard West, the debut album of prog rock/metallers OBLIVION PROTOCOL, »The Fall Of The Shires,« is finally out worldwide! Order it in various formats (see below!) and/or stream it now, here: https://oblivionprotocol.afr.link/thefalloftheshires

»The Fall Of The Shires« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– 1LP in gatefold (green)
– digital

»The Fall Of The Shires« – Track Listing:

01. The Fall (Part 1)
02. Tormented
03. Public Safety Broadcast
04. This Is Not a Test
05. Storm Warning
06. Vertigo
07. Forests In The Fallout
08. The Fall (Part 2)

Artwork by Thomas Ewerhard

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Tormented’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify: https://afr.link/spotifynewreleases

The record was written as a sequel to THRESHOLD‘s 2017 concept album »Legends Of The Shires,« and delivers a dense, climactic sound somewhere between RUSH, STEVEN WILSON, »The Dark Side Of The Moon«-era PINK FLOYD and hard rock masters GHOST, all the while providing the listener with clever little nods, bows and references to the first instalment.

“I’ve loved concept albums since I was young,” Richard underlines. “I remember wanting to make one when I was in bands at school. So I found making »Legends« very fulfilling and was immediately drawn to the idea of making another one.”

The album cover — designed by celebrated artist Thomas Ewerhard who was responsible for so many of THRESHOLD‘s classic covers such as »Hypothetical« and »Subsurface« — depicts the downfall of the world shown on »Legends Of The Shires.«

OBLIVION PROTOCOL‘s line-up is completed with three renowned musicians: guitarist Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION), bassist Simon Andersson (DARKWATER) and drummer Darby Todd (DEVIN TOWNSEND). Last but not least THRESHOLD‘s Karl Groom has also contributed some truly enthralling guitar solos to the record.

More on »The Fall Of The Shires« :
‘Forests in the Fallout’ (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO): https://youtu.be/Wma_iVqKRWw
‘This Is Not A Test’
 OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:https://youtu.be/SjgLdW8NgXU
‘The Fall (Part 1)’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/ebSK1x_QPwQ