SEVENTH STORM – start pre-order for studio album ‘Maledictus’ + reveal music video for first single “Saudade”!

Right in time for Portugal’s National Day, SEVENTH STORM enter new shores and will drag you right into their raging sea of gothic metal, melancholic hard rock and thunderous riffs. After recently announcing the release of their debut album “Maledictus” for August 12th, 2022, the quintet featuring ex-Moonspell drummer Mike Gaspar finally unveils their first single and otherworldly beautiful song ‘Saudade’.

“I wanted a song that spoke to the people with a care and love for our land”, Gaspar says. “Our love for our parents. The memory of those we have lost and miss so much. This feeling that some friends or relatives are still here with us on our side guiding and giving us direction. One person I thought of a lot was Peter Steele. He was an amazing human being and a good friend. A gentle giant. I really felt like he was sometimes pushing me to do what I was meant for.” Gaspar pauses and smiles sadly. “He was also a huge fan of Portuguese culture and our wine of course.”

Listen to the new melancholic hymn ‘Saudade‘ here:


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Mit dem Laden des Players akzeptierst du die Nutzungsbedingungen von Youtube
Learn more

Load video

For all their Portuguese and Latin American fans, they even release a Portuguese version of the track that you can enjoy here:

Maledictus‘ is now up for pre-order and will be out on August 12th. Get the format of your choice via this link:

The album is available in these configurations:

  • 2LP in gatefold (clear or blue/white marbled) incl. free poster
  • Digipak CD
  • Download or stream
  • CD-Digi + T-Shirt (Atomic Fire Shop exclusive bundle)
  • Blue/White/Black Marbled Vinyl + T-Shirt (Atomic Fire Shop exclusive bundle)
  • Clear Vinyl + T-Shirt (Atomic Fire Shop exclusive bundle)
  • CD-Digi + Blue/White/Black Marbled Vinyl + T-Shirt + „Eye“ Patch (Atomic Fire Shop exclusive bundle)
Tracklist ‘Maledictus’: 01. Pirate’s Curse 02. Saudade (English version) 03. Sarpanit 04. Gods of Babylon 05. The Reckoning 06. Inferno Rising 07. Seventh 08. My Redemption 09. Haunted Sea 10. Saudade (Acoustic) (English version) 11. Saudade (Acoustic) (Portuguese version) 12. Saudade (Portuguese version)